Bipolar · Depression · Poetry

Stagnation – by B.L. Memee

Stagnation | Letters to the Mind

I cannot move.
I cannot stand.
I lie and stare
and really don’t care.

The whispers in my head,
get off your butt,
you’re hurting yourself,
this inaction will
only make it
worse.

I know it’s true.
If only I could
don’t you think
that I really would?

I feel frozen in place;
I’m stuck in the mud.
Motivation is
all well and good
but without drive
nothing will change.
At least not now,
not while I’m
in this space.

And so,
I wait only for
the next moment
to take this one’s place.

Eventually, I know,
as it always has been,
a moment will come
when a shift has
occurred and
I’ll be on the mend.
I’ll find myself
standing upon the
forward road
again.

Don’t let life discourage you; everyone who got where he is had to begin where he was.  – Richard L. Evans

©B.L. Memee, 2016-2018. All rights reserved.


Read Memee’s previous contributions:

Blog: Memee’s Musings

6 thoughts on “Stagnation – by B.L. Memee

      1. I think so. I hear many others say they have writer’s block right now. I don’t think I have writer’s block, I think I’m just not interested. LOL
        It’ll come back though, raging in like an ocean storm no doubt!

        Like

Leave a Reply

